About the Stucco Manufacturers Association

Who We Are

The Stucco Manufacturers Association is a non-profit trade association comprised of the major manufacturers of stucco in North America and their related suppliers. Since 1957, SMA has actively engaged in promoting the products manufactured by our members, while holding high standards. Our members, the leaders in the industry, are committed to maintaining the highest levels of product quality, business ethics and professionalism among the membership and the building industry.

Our Goals

Stucco Manufacturers Association will advance the knowledge of and promote the use of colored stucco through a variety of resources available to our membership:

  • Stucco Resource Guide
  • Educational DVDs
  • Technical Papers
  • Seminars
  • Speakers’ Bureau
  • Trade Publications
  • Trade Show Participation
  • Web Design & Links
  • Government Relations


Our primary emphasis is to educate the building industry, our target audience. These professionals, the ones who decide what materials are used on their projects, can benefit from the expertise of the SMA, and so it is our responsibility to provide them with solutions for their stucco applications.

  • Architects – CES
  • Architectural & Engineering Schools
  • Builders & Building Officials
  • Color Consultants
  • Inspectors
  • Interior Designers
  • Plastering Contractors
  • Suppliers


As a part of the only national organization to promote stucco applications, our members can count on a number of benefits designed for their professional betterment and the good of the industry.

  • Educational DVDs
  • Technical Papers
  • Networking & Educational Meetings
  • Newsletter
  • Public Relations
  • Website
  • Political Involvement
  • Association Staff

Officers & Board of Directors – 2017

  • President: Kevin Wensel
  • Treasurer: Rui Bronze
  • Board Member: Buzz Winchell
  • Board Member: Tina McIntyre
  • Board Member: Michael Griffin
  • Board Member: Rick Durham
  • Board Member: DJ Farley
  • Board Member: Paul Merservy
  • Board Member: Jamie Mackuuci
  • Legal Advisor: Theodore A. Prenovost
  • Executive Director: Mark Fowler